Tags

, ,

“I don’t mind,” said Prudence. “It will make a nice change.” (The Silver Whistle by Jay Williams)

For the most part, I’ve tried to live my life by these heroine’s words – to live without regrets and to take things as they come and have a happy attitude towards change. And I think I’ve done alright. 

Having just read Frankie’s latest post, it got me thinking about what kind of traveler I am. Mind you, I’m not well-traveled at all. I’ve been to places here and there but, undoubtedly, there’s so much more of the world to see! I save for my trips as best I can and I try not to blow my budget. (The operative word being, try.) For the most part, I’m pretty good with sticking to it. I only come back a little poorer because I take leave without pay for a few weeks since I never have enough leave credits for my long trips. When it comes down to it, I don’t mind, really. I just need a nice change.

– Giselle

