Tags

, , ,

*breathe in, breathe out*

I can’t believe this is happening! In the last 24 hours, my UK adventure has turned into a semi-European amazing train ride. Before Frankie and Abbey arrive, I’m heading to Paris to visit my aunt. After that, it’s a plane ride to Sibiu, Romania. The original plan was to fly back to London from Sibiu but in the last few weeks, my friend, Rochelle, has confirmed that she’ll be in Prague and Dresden about the same time I’m in Romania. I umm-ed and aah-ed about meeting up with her because I was worried about the extra expenses. But when I told my mom she said that I should take it as a sign that Rochelle would be “in the neighborhood” at the same time I was there. It’s too good of an opportunity to pass up, she said excitedly. And you know me, I always listen to my mother.

Eyes closed, I booked a B&B in Dresden called the Dormero. I had my check-in date at the Carlton in Kings Cross amended and now I’m looking at trains that will take me across from Romania to Germany. From Sibiu, I’m going east to Dresden and then on my way back to London, I’ll go via Europe’s Greatest Hits. I’ve always wanted to do an inter-country trip on trains and now I get to do it. I’m beside myself with excitement!

More updates as I finalise all other bookings. 🙂

