Tags

, , , , , ,

Hold on to your seats as I bombard you with entry after entry of my adventures so far. Be warned, though, that my blog entries will have cheesy titles. I blame it on dehydration and lack of sleep. I know it doesn’t sound much like a holiday when I put it that way but hey,Β it’s part of the experience and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Just in case you’re wondering, I’m blogging from my gorgeous hotel room in Dresden, Germany. I arrived at 6:45PM today after 18 hours of traveling by train. I left Romania yesterday at 7:30PM. But before I get ahead of myself, lemme see if I can pick up from where I left off. My last post was about arriving in Sibiu and hanging out with Mari-an for a total of four nights and three days. All the walking on cobblestoned streets or worse, unfinished streets [read: just like our ugly sidewalks in Manila] and even the climbing was well worth it!

And in case you’re also wondering how I can possibly remember everything that I do, it’s all thanks to my travel journal. I write on it every single day. Sometimes, it’s just key words, other times it’s full entries. Most of them won’t be safe for publication but it’s become my guide when I write my entries here. I’ve got to thank Beatrice for this journal. She gave it to me for Christmas last year, and now I get to use it. πŸ™‚

iPod and travel journal kept me busy up until the wee hours of the morning as I rode the train from Sibiu to Budapest.

As I said earlier, hold on to your seats. Several entries coming your way…as soon as I get the internet to cooperate with me. *annoyed*

