Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I liked Paris and I wish I had stayed longer but the three days I spent there was enough for me to take a heap of photos and to make a few blog entries as well. Do you remember my “I Louvre you” entry? Cheesy, I know, but it made you giggle, didn’t it? I blogged more than I shared photos so hopefully this entry makes up for it.

Gare du Nord.

After my trip to Cambridge, I took the train back to London and from St. Pancras, I boarded another train that would take me to Gare du Nord in Paris. I arrived at my destination at 7:30PM and was feeling a bit hungry so I bought a muffin and a Coke before walking around to find the taxi rank. Just my luck, the driver was cute and he spoke English! In a few minutes, I was at Ninang Lek’s doorstep on Rue Gabrielle, Montmartre. I don’t remember the last time I saw Ninang Lek but I’m pretty sure I was still in primary school. We had some catching up to do over dinner. Then the following day we walked around Montmartre in the morning and I ventured out into the city in the afternoon. But I’ve told you all about that. 😉 I saw the Basilica Sacre Couer. I saw a bust of Dalida. I saw a sculpture of Marcel Aymé’s famous work, “The Walker Through Walls”. I went around Pablo Picasso’s old stomping ground when he lived in Montmartre. I had a private Amelie tour, thanks to my aunt. I saw other familiar places from a few movies too. And of course, I saw the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. I went to the Louvre. I walked across the Jardin des Tuileries and strolled along the Seine.

Lovely city. I pretty much just walked around and took photos of streets and buildings and sculptures that interested me. Too bad it was drizzling when I was there. I bet it’s even prettier when the sun’s out. I’ll be back, don’t you worry. 🙂

Click this sentence to see my Paris photos!

