Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A bit late, but whatever. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

It’s another year for new adventures and since 2013 was my rest year from traveling, I think I need to do a major trip this year. There are so many places to see and my head is just spinning! But before I can narrow down my choices, lemme regale you with how I spent the first few days of 2014.

As most of you might have known, I was working all through the Christmas break. It’s not as bad as you think, actually. What made working over the break awesome was that I got to work with my best bud, Kelly. Finally, we were on shift together! And boy, did we have a lot of fun! If you’re one of my Instagram followers, then you’d know exactly what we were getting up to. 😉

Here’s a quick recap in – you guessed it – pictures!

Ringing in the New Year at work with Kelly.

Ringing in the New Year at work with Kelly.

We even had sparklers!

We even had sparklers!

We went to the gym almost every day. ;-)

We went to the gym almost every day. 😉

I drew silly stuff on our white board.

I drew silly stuff on our white board.

But clearly, Kelly is the better artist.

But clearly, Kelly is the better artist.

One time, we hung out in the back of our work ute and watched the sunrise.

One time, we hung out in the back of our work ute and watched the sunrise.

Then I had to go home. I took leave so that I could...

Best crew ever! There’s Mac, Elih, me, and Kelly. This is the take two photo because Elih said I had shaky hands! –> #shakyphoto. I took this photo the day before Elih and I got swapped out. I took leave so that I could…

...watch Paramore with Adria. I could say she's my best-kept secret. Meet my teenage daughter, Adria! I'm joking. She's not mine. She belongs to Jogin and Ferdie. But if I had a daughter, I'd like her to be like Adria.

…watch Paramore with Adria. I could say she’s my best-kept secret. Meet my teenage daughter! I’m kidding. She’s not mine. She belongs to Jogin and Ferdie. But if I had a daughter, I’d like her to be like Adria.

Farewell dinner for Diana who's relocating to Melbourne. It's the Dionisios and "cousins" Giselle Amanda and Oliver James.

Farewell dinner for Diana who’s relocating to Melbourne. It’s the Dionisios and “cousins” Giselle Amanda and Oliver James.

Last Sunday, I bumped ito these two lovely ladies. They're my choir mates, Carol and Rhea. :)

Last Sunday, I bumped ito these two lovely ladies. They’re my choir mates, Carol and Rhea. 🙂

Choir came over last night and we had an impromptu movie date. We watched "Frozen".

Choir came over last night and we had an impromptu movie date. We watched “Frozen”.

And before I knew it, half of January is over. Wow. Come on, 2014, be awesome!

