While I have been out of the loop for quite sometime now (I’m blaming my day job for everything), I must show myself again because I’m not one to break tradition. I’ve greeted her on this page consistently since the first year of this Fatespensieve , and I won’t stop now.

Happy birthday, dear Giselle!

Birthday girl

Birthday girl

I’m sure you’ve planned something great and truly memorable for this day, your special day. But even if you haven’t, even if it’s just a quiet alone time in your crib, or some library, or at the grocery, or the spa, I’m sure you will find ways to make it special. After all, it’s not really what you do but how you do it, right? And the meanings we get from all the things we love to do.

Me and Gissy at the Sherlock Holmes Museum

Me and Gissy at the Sherlock Holmes Museum

To the woman who continues to inspire me to enjoy life to the darn fullest (you should see her celebrate life, I tell you. Nakaka inggit!); the woman who always sees the goodness in people (even if she can eat you alive for breakfast if you cross her, so don’t even think about doing it); the one true Lady Galadriel and Gryffindor who exhibit courage and elegance every day.  Happy, happy birthday, G! Let’s continue laughing (at life and at people, hahahaha!)! Cheers!!!

Funny girl

Funny girl

