Tags

What up, y’all?! Seems so quiet around these parts, eh? Sorry about that. You know, things to do, lives to live, blah, blah. I just got back from a long hitch at work. By hitch I mean, fieldwork somewhere in outback Queensland where I don’t always have mobile reception or reliable Internet. Anyhoo, I’m back and it’s so good.

~*~*~*~*~

I watched a few concerts this year – go me! The most recent ones included Pentatonix, Sara Bareilles (love, love, love!), and Justin Timberlake. I was going to see Ingrid Michaelson (again) but sadly, she had to cancel her tour. Her mom passed away recently. On Thursday, I’m seeing Tori Amos (again). Woohoo! I saw here a few years back at the Opera House with Erin, Pia, and Oliver. This time I’m going with Cha and Liv. So excited! Then there was this one time I chaperoned two of Jogin and Ferdie’s kids to watch X-Factor Live. It was a week day and I was in town. It was good karma because that night, Ed Sheeran pre-recorded two songs for the show (to be aired a week later).

Still on the music front, I’ve had to take a leave of absence from the choir until the end of the year. I just can’t do it what with being away for extended periods of time and without reliable outside communication. It wouldn’t be fair to the group plus I was feeling a bit overwhelmed and exasperated. Next year will be a fresh start and hopefully, there will still be a place for me in the group.

~*~*~*~*~

I feel like I’ve been thrown off a fast moving vehicle and dumped by the side of the road. I look up and it’s nearly Christmas. Seriously, 2014, WTF?! There are gifts to buy and Christmas cards to mail and I’m slightly panicking.

As I end this blog, it’s approximately:

